Latest Release


War makes monsters and corpses of us all.

The City of Kings audiobook is finished and available now from Audible. Narrated by Rosa B. Watkinson, you can now listen to Rose and the Black Thorn’s attempt to wipe out the blooded and unify the Wilds.

And if you’re an Audiobook virgin, why not sign up for a free Audible trial and let the horrors of war ease you into a new, glorious way to experience a book.


Where Loyalties Lie has won SPFBO!

Mark Lawrence’s 3rd Self Published Fantasy Blog Off is officially over and my pirates have sailed to victory.

It’s my first ever award (not just for writing, but for anything), and I’m over the moon it was selected.

300 titles were entered into the blog off, and there was some stiff competition every step of the way. You can find out more about the competition’s, past, present, and future over on Mark’s official blog.

Sigil Independent

I have teamed up with a number of other independent authors to form Sigil Independent. We’re a group dedicated to creating quality fiction at the same standard you would find with any traditional publishing house. You can find out more, and see who else is involved, by checking out the Sigil Independent website.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

%d bloggers like this: